Powered by Google
      decoration       decoration       decoration       decoration       decoration       decoration      
    Acropolis 1973
    Acropolis 1975
    Acropolis 1976
    Acropolis 1977
    Acropolis 1978
    Acropolis 1979
    Acropolis 1980
    Acropolis 1981
    Acropolis 1982
    Acropolis 1983
    Acropolis 1984
    Acropolis 1985
    Acropolis 1986
    Acropolis 1987
    Acropolis 1988
    Acropolis 1989
    Acropolis 1990
    Acropolis 1991
    Acropolis 1992
    Acropolis 1993
    Acropolis 1994
    Acropolis 1996
    Acropolis 1997
    Acropolis 1998
    Acropolis 1999
    Acropolis 2000
    Acropolis 2001
    Acropolis 2002
    Acropolis 2003
    Acropolis 2004
    Acropolis 2005
    Acropolis 2006
    Acropolis 2007
    Acropolis 2008
    Acropolis 2009
      Entry list
      Stage winners
      Final results
      Championship points
    Acropolis 2011
    Acropolis 2012
    Acropolis 2013
  Canada - Quebec
  Canada - Rideau Lakes
  Great Britain
  Ivory Coast
  Monte Carlo
  New Zealand
  San Remo
  USA - Olympus
  USA - Press on Regard.
  Home > Rallies > Acropolis > Acropolis 2009 > Final results
Final results
 Pos  Nr  Driver/Car  Nat   Gr  Time  Pen. 
 1st  3  Hirvonen, Mikko
 Ford Focus RS WRC 09
   FI   A8    4h 09m 42,5s    --:-- 
 2nd  12  Ogier, Sebastien
 Citroen C4 WRC
   FR   A8    +1m 12,9s    --:-- 
 3rd  4  Latvala, Jari-Matti
 Ford Focus RS WRC 09
   FI   A8    +1m 45,0s    --:-- 
 4th  9  Villagra, Federico
 Ford Focus RS WRC 08
   AR   A8    +3m 48,3s    --:-- 
 5th  8  Rautenbach, Conrad
 Citroen C4 WRC
   ZW   A8    +3m 59,8s    --:-- 
 6th  14  al-Qassimi, Khalid
 Ford Focus RS WRC 08
   AE   A8    +7m 04,3s    --:-- 
 7th  15  Ostberg, Mads
 Subaru Impreza WRC2008
   NO   A8    +12m 24,9s    --:-- 
 8th  59  Athanassoulas, Lambros
 Skoda Fabia Super 2000
   GR   N4    +12m 47,6s    --:-- 
 9th  47  Araujo, Armindo
 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX
   PT   N4    +15m 04,5s    --:-- 
 10th  33  Arai, Toshihiro
 Subaru Impreza WRX
   JP   N4    +16m 02,5s    --:-- 
 11th  2  Sordo Castillo, Daniel
 Citroen C4 WRC
   ES   A8    +18m 41,0s    --:-- 
 12th  31  Prokop, Martin
 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX
   CZ   N4    +18m 46,4s    0:30 
 13th  5  Wilson, Matthew
 Ford Focus RS WRC 08
   GB   A8    +19m 19,3s    --:-- 
 14th  6  Solberg, Henning
 Ford Focus RS WRC 08
   NO   A8    +20m 07,7s    --:-- 
 15th  7  Novikov, Evgeny
 Citroen C4 WRC
   RU   A8    +21m 18,1s    1:00 
 16th  32  Sousa, Bernardo
 Fiat Grande Punto Abarth S2000
   PT   N4    +22m 07,1s    --:-- 
 17th  40  Neiksans, Andis
 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX
   LV   N4    +22m 20,1s    0:20 
 18th  62  Williams, Jon
 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X
   ZA   N4    +27m 15,1s    --:-- 
 19th  45  Flodin, Patrik
 Subaru Impreza WRX
   SE   N4    +27m 46,3s    0:10 
 20th  65  Tapper, Mark
 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X
   NZ   N4    +28m 59,1s    --:-- 
 21st  44  Pavlides, Spyros
 Subaru Impreza WRX
   CY   N4    +38m 03,0s    0:20 
 22nd  34  Linari, Gianluca
 Subaru Impreza WRX
   IT   N4    +42m 53,8s    --:-- 
 23rd  68  Apostolou, Konstantinos
 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX
   GR   N4    +45m 20,4s    --:-- 
 24th  46  Sandell, Patrik
 Skoda Fabia Super 2000
   SE   N4    +45m 25,7s    1:00 
 25th  66  Tingirides, Constantinos
 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX
   CY   N4    +47m 24,9s    --:-- 
 26th  76  Honda, Michael
 Citroen C2 S1600
   CZ   A6    +53m 48,0s    0:50 
 27th  67  Nioras, Grigoris
 Subaru Impreza WRX
   GR   N4    +55m 06,6s    0:50 
 28th  78  Sitnik, Marcel
 Citroen C2 S1600
   CZ   A6    +58m 21,3s    4:00 
 29th  37  Sauvan, Frederic
 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX
   FR   N4    +1h 04m 26,2s    1:50 
 30th  72  Athanassiou, Elias
 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX
   GR   N4    1h 06m 37,7s    1:40 
 31st  75  Halivelakis, Constantinos
 Peugeot 206
   GR   A6    +1h 20m 19,9s    --:-- 
 32nd  69  Tsilis, Athanassios
 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII
   GR   N4    +1h 30m 52,5s    --:-- 
 33rd  50  al-Attiyah, Nasser
 Subaru Impreza WRX
   QA   N4    (see note)    --:-- 
 Nr  Driver/Car  Nat   Gr   Control   Reason 
 1  Loeb, Sebastien
 Citroen C4 WRC
   FR   A8   SS7  retired
  off road
 11  Solberg, Petter
 Citroen Xsara WRC
   NO   A8   TC12C  withdrew
 36  Valdes Lopez, Egoi Eder
 Subaru Impreza WRX
   ES   N4   SS8  retired
 38  Mayer, Gabor
 Subaru Impreza WRX
   HU   N4   SS7  retired
 48  Marrini, Stefano
 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX
   IT   N4   SS1  retired
 61  Thomas, Nicos
 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X
   CY   N4   SS8  retired
 63  Nikara, Jarkko
 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X
   FI   N4   TC6D  retired
 64  Semerad, Martin
 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X
   CZ   N4   SS14  retired
 70  Kaltsounis, Haris
 Opel Corsa S2000
   GR   N4   TC6D  retired
 71  Vassilis, Dimitris
 Subaru Impreza WRX
   GR   N4   SS15  retired
 74  Economou, Sotiris
 Citroen C2
   GR   A6   SS14  retired
 77  Zounis, Ioannis
 MG Rover 25
   GR   A6   TC12D  retired
 Nr  Driver/Car  Nat   Gr 
 16  Vovos, Armodios
 Subaru Impreza WRC2008
   GR   A8 
 73  Weiss, Edith
 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII
   DE   N4 
Roll of Honour
Overall winner
   Mikko Hirvonen
Winning manufacturer
Group N winner
   Lambros Athanassoulas
Production Champ winner
   Lambros Athanassoulas
Entrant no 50
Car number 50 al-Attiyah / Bernacchini was found to have non-conforming crankshaft and was excluded. Team appealed and 9th of October 2009 International Court of Appeal (a FIA body) re-instated crew to final classification but to last place (with no overall time).